Oscar, RN

5 Apr

If you’re bent over the toilet because your stomach is threatening to upchuck your dinner, rest assured because Oscar will be there to hold your hair back for you.

That is, if he can reach.

I had a minor bout of food poisoning last night and my body wasn’t going to let me hear the end of it until whatever was plaguing my stomach was out of my system. I heard Oscar making his way to the bathroom shortly after I parked in front of the toilet. He, too, parked himself right on the bathroom rug beside me and waited for the skirmish in my stomach to settle before we both headed back to bed. Our little gathering in the bathroom occurred a couple of times throughout the night.

I like to think this was his way of lending comfort when I felt so terrible. Thank you, Oscar, for being so patient and consoling and I’m sorry for waking you up!

Owner’s note: I’m cured and feeling much better. Now I just need to catch up on some sleep…

Oscar Sleeping 2

Catching up on some much-needed sleep.

2 Responses to “Oscar, RN”

  1. According to Gus April 7, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    This is exactly what I love about dogs…they are always there for you when you need them. So glad to hear you’re feeling better!

    • Oscar & Pauline April 7, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      Thankfully a dog’s loyalty never wavers even though we sometimes need to cuddle next to the toilet.

      Thanks for your concern!

Leave a Reply

