Buh-Bye Zoo!

15 May

As promised, here are the last batch of zoo pictures before Oscar reclaims his place as the focus of the blog! These pictures were just too cute to pass up.

Elephants are the newest residents at the zoo!

Something our friends Kame and Kroten might like!

Somebody’s a little camera-shy!

Meerkat on the watch.

And one Oscar for good measure (You’re welcome, Evee). πŸ˜‰

12 Responses to “Buh-Bye Zoo!”

  1. 2browndawgs May 15, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    I see Oscar got turtle back…lol. I like the picture of the Meerkat, and of course the one of Oscar!

    • Oscar & Pauline May 16, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      Oscar protects his turtle like a mama bear protects her cub!

  2. Christina May 15, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I see that you managed to secure a snapshot of the rare Mixed Jack Russell Terrier. Although his robust nature and rotund appearance often make him a big blurry ball in many attempted pictures, it is a fact that he is quite photogenic! Good Job!

    • According to Gus May 16, 2011 at 8:04 am #

      I love this comment!

      In my opinion, the “rare mixed jack russell terrier” is the most beautiful of all creatures on today’s post. πŸ˜€

      • Oscar & Pauline May 16, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

        It’s a challenge capturing him on film whenever he wants to play, so he really does look like a blurry ball sometimes!

  3. Happy.Bark.Days May 15, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    I LOVE elephants—the most majestic and largest land mammals on earth!

    P.s. Hey, Oscar, buddy, great to see that you’re back in the limelight πŸ˜‰

  4. raisingdaisy May 16, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    The pics are great, but Oscar steals the show! πŸ™‚

  5. didiwright May 16, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    Thanks by stopping by our blog, guys. We’re glad you did, as we really like your blog, and Oscar is a lovely boy with the most adorable, cute face. I love that last photo of him. I also like the meerkat picture…I do have a soft spot for meerkats, because I think my whippet George looks like one πŸ™‚

  6. Kas May 16, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    I LOVE elephants too! Is that a baby/young one?

    And Evee says, “THANK YOU!” She was going through some Oscar withdrawal πŸ˜‰

    • Oscar & Pauline May 16, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

      I’m assuming the elephants at the zoo were fully grown elephants. This little one probably looks young because of the waterfall!

      Oscar’s back on the blogosphere, baby!

  7. Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com May 17, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Hey Oscar,

    Glad to see you made it on the photo roll! πŸ™‚ Have to say I loved the Meerkat pic, sometimes Mum says I do a Meerkat imitation when I pop my head up over the back of the sofa to see what’s going on ….. πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

