Look Who I Found Sunbathing

18 May

Craving more pictures of (wo)man’s best friend, sassy felines and more? Head to BlogPaws for their Wordless Wednesday Hop!

Click here to view participating blogs and/or add your blog to the Linky List!

20 Responses to “Look Who I Found Sunbathing”

  1. raisingdaisy May 18, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Aw, he’s really soaking up that sun! All we’ve had is rain for a week – share some of that sun with us, will ya? LOL šŸ˜€

  2. Sugar May 18, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Woof! Woof! Oh! SUNSHINE … Happy W W. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Oscar & Pauline May 18, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

      Thanks for dropping by, Sugar! I’m a huge fan of lovable Goldens like you. šŸ˜€

  3. itsmebuddy May 18, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    What a handsome guy you are! Glad we stopped by!

  4. Sam May 18, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Sam here from the blog hop!
    We got sun today after 3 days of Rain! It is so nice to just lay there and get warm!
    RRRuff
    Sam

  5. SandySays1 May 18, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Wow! Sun! Grass! No distractions! Is this Heaven? Can a steak be far behind? EMV !!!
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  6. Kas May 18, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Well hello, handsome. Love, Evee šŸ™‚

  7. Happy.Bark.Days May 18, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    Hey, maybe Oscar could send some sunshine over to Kas and her gang, who are currently homebound because of rain!

    P.S. This is the first time I’ve noticed Oscar’s ears and I love how they droop forward like that—it’s the cutest thing!

    • Oscar & Pauline May 19, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

      It’s the Jack Russell in him! I love how his ears flop up and down whenever he’s in motion.

      I have a soft spot for dogs with floppy ears. They’re just so adorable!

  8. didiwright May 19, 2011 at 2:29 am #

    Oh, Oscar, you lucky baby. You’ve got the sunshine to bathe in and a whole garden for yourself. And tell your mum I’m loving the look of that healthy grass…
    Did you by any chance take some of your toys out with you to keep you company? I think I can see something greenish behind you in the last photo. Is that your frog?

    • Oscar & Pauline May 19, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

      That’s Oscar’s favorite squeaky turtle! He has a basket full of toys but the turtle gets the most playtime.

  9. 2browndawgs May 19, 2011 at 3:36 am #

    How cute. I love the first picture. Oscar looks like he is concentrating on something….

  10. Kristen May 19, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    Bailey wishes he could come join in on the sunbathing. We haven’t seen the sun in a long time.

  11. Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com May 19, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Hey there Oscar,

    I lie like you did in your first pic with my paw under me, Mum says it looks really un-comfy, but what would she know?! šŸ™‚

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy šŸ™‚

    • Oscar & Pauline May 19, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      I agree with your mom, Snoopy. The position does look a bit uncomfortable, but I’ve heard that whenever doggies tuck a paw under them while lounging, it means they’re really relaxed. Now I see it as a good sign. šŸ™‚

  12. According to Gus May 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Awwwww – Gus loves to sunbathe, too. Oscar looks so cozy in that GREEN grass. šŸ˜€

    Don’t you wish you had their life…even if it was just for a day?

    • Oscar & Pauline May 19, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      I always wish I was a pampered pup! Maybe in my next life… šŸ˜›

  13. Kame May 22, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    Sunbathing is really enjoyable,isn’t it Oscar? šŸ˜‰
    Good for our bone

  14. Bailey May 22, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Those pictures remind me of the pictures my human sister took of me — she takes lots of me hiding in the grass. I bet you love the grass, right? šŸ˜‰

    Happy start to the week woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

Leave a Reply

