You Ain’t Getting Near My Turtle

25 May

15 Responses to “You Ain’t Getting Near My Turtle”

  1. Christina May 25, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Please please please tell me that’s Mike’s hand/arm. I don’t remember your arm being quite so hairy!!

    • Oscar & Pauline May 25, 2011 at 9:10 am #

      I’m behind the camera. That’s Mike’s hand/arm. LOL!

      • According to Gus May 25, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

        Tee hee – I was wondering the same thing. I thought, hmmm…maybe Pauline is really Paul. Thanks for clearing that up for me. 😀

  2. raisingdaisy May 25, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    LOL You tell ’em, Oscar! 😉

  3. lexy3587 May 25, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    cute 🙂

  4. didiwright May 25, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Oh, Oscar baby, you’ve got to try harder than that to look nasty. Your problem is that you’re too cute…And I hadn’t realised how tiny you really are until I saw you next to your dad’s hand. x

    • Oscar & Pauline May 26, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      Oscar’s a 13-pound stinky bundle of fun!

      • didiwright May 27, 2011 at 2:09 am #

        ‘Stinky’? I bet he loves being called that (George does!). Unless Mike’s a giant, Oscar is a tiny boy, isn’t he? I mean, he’s less than half George’s weight. George is about 30 pound (15-16 kg), and he’s still my little baby. He doesn’t look as heavy as he is, though, as he’s all bones and muscle.

  5. According to Gus May 25, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    These are such cute photos of Oscar. Does he growl when he’s playing? Gus growls and it’s the funniest thing – he thinks he’s a tough guy. 😉

    • Oscar & Pauline May 26, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      Oscar play growls in an attempt to be scary, but it’s one of the funniest sounds he makes! He sounds like a broken clown car. 😛

  6. 2browndawgs May 26, 2011 at 4:57 am #

    That first picture of Oscar looking at “the hand” threatening turtle is precious!

  7. Snoopy@snoopysdogblog.com May 26, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Hey Oscar,

    I can understand why you’re holding onto Turtle, he looks cool!! Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  8. Kas May 26, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Oscar, Evee would like to know if you would share your beloved turtle with her. She said she’ll share her beloved elephant if so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

